BOOK TALK: Every Day Watercolor

It has been a long time since I’ve painted anything with watercolor. So long that when I went to make my portable palette with my old paint I couldn’t get the kids off. Thus began the sad process of cutting the tops off of each.

  

I hope to make a quote page for each book that I read and with that I hope to get better at watercolor painting.
  

The first is from Every Day by David Levithan even though I haven’t finished it yet. I also have to make the quote darker so that it’s more legible. Let me know your thoughts and if you like to paint and what your favorite medium is!

P.S – Look out for my review of To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before next week!

About ThereSheReads

Business-attire-wearer by day, dream-chasing-aspiring-writer by night. Obsessive reader, coffee addicted, proud mama to my sweet Linc-Monster.

Posted on September 20, 2015, in Book Talk, Watercolor Journal and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

